شروط الاستخدام

تحديث: نوفمبر 1, 2020

1. شروط

شروط الاستخدام هذه ("شروط") تحكم استخدامك لتحالف الرعاية المتقدمة ("الشركة" أو "نحن" أو "نحن") الموقع الإلكتروني، acany.org.com ("الموقع").  توفر الشركة الموقع. "أنت" يشير إليك كمستخدم للموقع. من خلال الدخول إلى هذا الموقع، فإنك توافق على الالتزام بهذه الشروط، وجميع القوانين واللوائح المعمول بها، وتوافق على أنك مسؤول عن الامتثال لأي قوانين محلية سارية. إذا كنت لا توافق على أي من هذه الشروط، فأنت ممنوع من استخدام هذا الموقع أو الدخول عليه. المواد الواردة في هذا الموقع محمية بموجب قانون حقوق النشر والعلامات التجارية المعمول به.

2. هذا الموقع لا يقدم المشورة أو إنشاء علاقة العميل

إن محتويات الموقع، مثل البيانات والنصوص والرسومات والصور وغيرها من المواد التي أنشأتها الشركة، والتي تم الحصول عليها من المرخصين أو التي تم تحميلها من قبل مستخدمينا، والمواد الأخرى الواردة على الموقع (مجتمعة، "المحتوى") هي لأغراض إعلامية فقط.  لا يقصد المحتوى أن يكون بديلا عن المشورة المهنية، والتشخيص، أو العلاج.  الاعتماد على أي معلومات مقدمة من الشركة، موظفينا، الآخرين الذين يظهرون على الموقع بناء على دعوة من الشركة، أو زوار الموقع الآخرين هو فقط على مسؤوليتك الخاصة.

لا يؤدي استخدامك للموقع أو المحتوى إلى وجود عميل أو مريض أو أي علاقة أخرى بينك وبين الشركة. ما لم يتم تنفيذ اتفاقية مشاركة منفصلة بينك وبين الشركة، لا يوجد أي ترتيب استشاري أو أي ترتيب آخر.

3- الأهلية

يجب أن يكون عمرك 18 سنة على الأقل لاستخدام الموقع. إذا كنت دون سن الرشد في دولة إقامتك، أو قاصر، يجب على أحد والديك أو الوصي القانوني الموافقة على هذه الشروط نيابة عنك، ولا يمكنك الدخول إلى الموقع واستخدامه إلا بإذن من والديك أو الوصي القانوني.

4. استخدام مقبول

أنت مسؤول عن استخدامك للموقع. هدفنا هو خلق تجربة مستخدم إيجابية ومفيدة وآمنة.  ولتعزيز هذا الهدف، فإننا نحظر أنواعًا معينة من السلوك قد تكون ضارة للمستخدمين الآخرين أو لنا.  عند استخدام الموقع، لا يجوز لك:

  • انتهاك أي قانون أو لائحة؛
  • انتهاك أو انتهاك أو اختلاس حقوق الآخرين الفكرية أو الخصوصية أو الدعاية أو غيرها من الحقوق القانونية؛
  • نشر أو مشاركة أي شيء غير قانوني أو مسيء أو مضايق أو ضار بالسمعة أو إباحي أو غير لائق أو بذيء أو فاحش أو بغيض أو عنصري أو غير مرغوب فيه؛
  • إرسال إعلانات أو اتصالات تجارية غير مرغوب فيها أو غير مصرح بها، مثل الرسائل غير المرغوب فيها؛
  • المشاركة في العنكبوت أو الحصاد، أو المشاركة في استخدام البرامج، بما في ذلك برامج التجسس، المصممة لجمع البيانات من الموقع؛
  • نقل أي فيروسات أو تعليمات حاسوبية أخرى أو وسائل تكنولوجية غرضها تعطيل أو إتلاف أو إعاقة استخدام الحواسيب أو الأنظمة ذات الصلة؛
  • مطاردة، مضايقة، أو إيذاء شخص آخر؛
  • انتحال شخصية أي شخص أو كيان أو القيام بأي نشاط احتيالي مماثل آخر، مثل التصيد الاحتيالي؛
  • استخدام أي وسيلة لـ خدش أو تتبع أي صفحات ويب الموجودة في الموقع؛
  • محاولة التحايل على أي إجراء تكنولوجي يتم تنفيذه من قبلنا أو من قبل أي من مزودينا أو أي طرف ثالث (بما في ذلك مستخدم آخر) لحماية الموقع؛
  • محاولة فك أو فك أو تفكيك أو هندسة عكسية لأي من البرامج أو أي رمز آخر من الرموز الأساسية المستخدمة لتوفير الموقع؛ او
  • الدعوة، وتشجيع، أو مساعدة أي طرف ثالث في القيام بأي من ما سبق.

5. استخدام الترخيص

  1. يتم منح الإذن بتنزيل نسخة واحدة من المواد بشكل مؤقت
    (معلومات أو برامج) على موقع ACA NY للعرض الشخصي غير التجاري العابر فقط. هذا هو منح الترخيص، وليس نقل الملكية، وبموجب هذا الترخيص لا يجوز لك:

    1. تعديل أو نسخ المواد؛
    2. استخدام المواد لأي غرض تجاري، أو لأي عرض عام (تجاري أو غير تجاري)؛
    3. محاولة فك أو عكس هندسة أي برنامج الواردة على موقع ACA NY؛
    4. إزالة أي حقوق التأليف والنشر أو غيرها من ا للمواد؛ او
    5. نقل المواد إلى شخص آخر أو "مرآة" المواد على أي خادم آخر.
  2. هذا الترخيص يجب أن تنتهي تلقائيا إذا كنت تنتهك أي من هذه القيود، ويمكن أن يتم إنهاء من قبل ACA NY في أي وقت. عند إنهاء عرضك لهذه المواد أو عند إنهاء هذا الترخيص، يجب عليك تدمير أي مواد تم تنزيلها في حوزتك سواء في شكل إلكتروني أو مطبوع.

6. محتوى المستخدم

قد يسمح لك الموقع بتحميل أو إرسال أو تخزين أو إرسال أو استلام المحتوى والبيانات الخاصة بك.  تحتفظ بملكية أي حقوق ملكية فكرية تمتلكها في المحتوى الخاص بك.  وبعبارة أخرى، أنت تملك بياناتك الشخصية. باستثناء ما إذا كان المحتوى الخاص بك يشكل معلومات شخصية خاضعة لسياسة الخصوصية الخاصة بنا، عندما تقوم بتحميل أو إرسال أو تخزين أو إرسال أو استلام المحتوى الخاص بك إلى الموقع أو من خلاله، فإنك تمنحنا الإذن بإعادة إنتاج واستخدام المحتوى الخاص بك على النحو التالي: أنت تمنح لنا ولأولئك الذين نعمل لديهم ترخيص لاستخدام أو استضافة أو تخزين أو إعادة إنتاج أو تعديل أو إنشاء أعمال مشتقة (مثل الترجمات) ، أو التعديلات أو التغييرات الأخرى التي نقوم بها بحيث يعمل المحتوى بشكل أفضل مع الموقع) ، أو تنفيذ المحتوى وعرضه وتوزيعه بشكل عام.  هذا الترخيص هو لغرض محدود من تشغيل، وتعزيز، وتحسين الموقع.  إن ترخيصنا للمحتوى الخاص بك غير حصري، مما يعني أنه يمكنك استخدام المحتوى الخاص بك لأغراض خاصة بك أو السماح للآخرين باستخدام المحتوى الخاص بك لأغراضهم.  هذا الترخيص مدفوع بالكامل و إتاوات مجانية، مما يعني أننا لا ندين لك بأي شيء آخر فيما يتعلق باستخدامنا للمحتوى الخاص بك.  قد نمارس حقوقنا بموجب هذا الترخيص في أي مكان في العالم.  وأخيراً، هذا الترخيص دائم، مما يعني أن حقوقنا بموجب هذا الترخيص تستمر حتى بعد التوقف عن استخدام الموقع.  بشكل عام، ومع ذلك، سوف نحتاج فقط إلى استخدام المحتوى الخاص بك طالما اخترت تخزينه معنا باستخدام الموقع.

أنت تعد بأن:

  • أنت تمتلك جميع الحقوق في المحتوى الخاص بك أو، بدلاً من ذلك، أن لديك الحق في منحنا الحقوق المذكورة أعلاه؛ و
  • لا ينتهك المحتوى الخاص بك حقوق الملكية الفكرية أو حقوق الخصوصية أو حقوق الدعاية أو الحقوق القانونية الأخرى لأي طرف ثالث.

قد نرفض قبول أو نقل المحتوى لأي سبب من الأسباب.  يجوز لنا إزالة المحتوى من الموقع لأي سبب من الأسباب.

7- الملكية

بخلاف المحتوى الخاص بك، نحن نملك أو نرخّص كل الحق، العنوان، والفائدة في و(أ) الموقع، بما في ذلك جميع البرامج والنصوص والوسائط والمحتويات الأخرى المتاحة على الموقع؛ و (ب) علاماتنا التجارية والشعارات وعناصر العلامة التجارية ("علامات").  الموقع، المحتوى، والعلامات كلها محمية بموجب القوانين الأمريكية والدولية. لا يجوز لك تكرار أو نسخ أو إعادة استخدام أي جزء من عناصر HTML/CSS أو Javascript أو التصميم المرئي دون الحصول على إذن كتابي صريح من الشركة.

8. الخصوصية

خصوصيتك مهمة جدا بالنسبة لنا.  سياسة الخصوصية الخاصة بنا والتي يمكن العثور عليها هنا والتي يتم تضمينها بالإشارة إلى هذه الشروط، توضح كيف نقوم بجمع واستخدام وحماية وعندما نشارك المعلومات الشخصية وغيرها من البيانات مع الآخرين عبر الإنترنت.  بالإضافة إلى سياسة الخصوصية الخاصة بنا، يمكنك الوصول إلى إشعار ممارسات الخصوصية لدينا والذي يمكن العثور عليه هنا لمعرفة المزيد حول كيفية جمع واستخدام ومشاركة المعلومات الصحية المحمية بما يتوافق مع قانون قابلية التأمين الصحي والمساءلة ("HIPAA").

9. إخلاء المسؤولية وتحديدات المسؤولية

يمكنك استخدام الموقع على مسؤوليتك الخاصة.  يتم توفير الموقع على أساس "كما هي" و "كما هو متاح".  إلى الحد الذي يسمح به القانون المعمول به، تتخلى شركتنا وموظفوها وموظفوها ومديروها ومدراءها والآباء والأمهات والهيئات التابعة والشركات التابعة لها والمرخصون والموردون ("التابعونلها عن جميع الضمانات والشروط والتمثيلات من أي نوع، سواء كانت صريحة أو ضمنية أو قانونية أو غير ذلك، بما في ذلك على سبيل المثال لا الحصر تلك المتعلقة بالقابلية للتسويق والملاءمة لغرض معين وعدم التعدي على المعلومات والأحكام الناشئة عن التعامل أو الاستخدام التجاري.

وعلى وجه الخصوص، لا تقدم شركتنا أو الشركات التابعة لها أي إقرارات أو ضمانات بشأن دقة أو موثوقية أو اكتمال أو راهنية المحتوى أو البرامج أو الروابط أو الاتصالات المتاحة على الموقع أو من خلاله، أو محتوى أي موقع ويب أو خدمات عبر الإنترنت مرتبطة أو مدمجة مع الموقع.  لن تتحمل شركتنا والشركات التابعة لها أي مسؤولية عن: أ) الأخطاء أو الأخطاء أو عدم دقة المحتوى؛ (ب) الإصابة الشخصية أو الأضرار التي تلحق بالممتلكات نتيجة دخولك إلى الموقع أو استخدامه؛ (ج) أي وصول غير مصرح به إلى خوادمنا أو أي معلومات شخصية أو بيانات مستخدم غير مصرح بها؛ (د) أي انقطاع في نقل العدوى إلى الموقع أو منه؛ (ه) أي أخطاء أو فيروسات أو أحصنة طروادة أو ما شابه ذلك والتي يمكن إرسالها على الموقع أو من خلاله من قبل أي طرف ثالث؛ أو (و) أي خسارة أو ضرر من أي نوع يتم تكبده نتيجة لاستخدام أي محتوى يتم نشره أو مشاركته عبر الموقع.

أنت تفهم وتوافق على أن أي مواد أو معلومات يتم تنزيلها أو الحصول عليها بطريقة أخرى من خلال استخدام الموقع تتم على مسؤوليتك الخاصة وأنك ستكون وحدك المسؤول عن أي ضرر ينشأ عن القيام بذلك.  لا توجد نصيحة أو معلومات، سواء كانت شفهية أو مكتوبة، تم الحصول عليها من قبلك منا أو من خلال الموقع، سوف تخلق أي ضمان غير صريح في هذه الشروط.

إلى أقصى حد يسمح به القانون المعمول به، لن تكون شركتنا والشركات التابعة لها مسؤولة عن الأرباح المفقودة أو الإيرادات أو البيانات أو الخسائر المالية أو الأضرار غير المباشرة أو العرضية أو العقابية أو الخاصة أو التبعية أو المثالية أو العقابية.

إلى أقصى حد يسمح به القانون المعمول به، فإن المسؤولية الإجمالية لشركتنا والشركات التابعة لها، عن أي مطالبات بموجب هذه الشروط، بما في ذلك أي ضمانات ضمنية، تقتصر على عشرة دولارات (10 دولارات).  في جميع الحالات، لن تكون شركتنا والشركات التابعة لها مسؤولة عن أي خسارة أو ضرر غير متوقع بشكل معقول.

بعض الولايات القضائية لا تسمح باستثناء ضمانات معينة أو تحديد أو استبعاد المسؤولية عن الأضرار العرضية أو التبعية. وبناءً على ذلك، قد لا تنطبق بعض القيود وإخلاء المسؤولية المذكورة أعلاه عليك. إلى الحد الذي لا يجوز لنا، من حيث القانون المعمول به، التنصل من أي ضمان ضمني أو الحد من التزاماتنا، نطاق ومدة هذا الضمان ومدى مسؤوليتنا سيكون الحد الأدنى المسموح به بموجب هذا القانون.

أنت تفهم وتوافق على أننا قمنا بتحديد أسعارنا وأبرمنا هذه الشروط معك اعتمادًا على حدود المسؤولية المنصوص عليها في هذه الشروط، والتي تخصص المخاطر بيننا وتشكل أساسًا لصفقة بين الطرفين.

10- التعويض

أنت توافق على الدفاع عن وتعويض وتحميل غير مؤذية للشركة والشركات التابعة لها من وضد أي وجميع المطالبات والتكاليف والإجراءات والمطالب والخسائر والأضرار والنفقات (بما في ذلك، على سبيل المثال لا الحصر، رسوم المحامي المعقولة والتكاليف القانونية) من أي نوع أو طبيعة، الناشئة أو المتعلقة باستخدامك للموقع أو أي خرق فعلي أو مزعوم لهذه الشروط من قبلك أو أي شخص يستخدم حسابك.  إذا افترضنا الدفاع عن مثل هذه المسألة، سوف تتعاون معنا بشكل معقول في مثل هذا الدفاع.

11. اتفاق التحكيم والتنازل عن بعض الحقوق

تخضع هذه الشروط واستخدامك للموقع لقوانين ولاية نيويورك، دون تنفيذ مبادئ تنازع القوانين. أي نزاع ينشأ بموجب هذه الشروط أو يرتبط بها بأي شكل من الأشكال سيتم حله بشكل حصري عن طريق التحكيم النهائي والملزم في نيويورك، نيويورك بموجب قواعد رابطة التحكيم الأمريكية، باستثناء أنه يجوز لأي من الطرفين تقديم مطالبة تتعلق بحقوق الملكية الفكرية، أو السعي للحصول على أداء مؤقت وأولي محدد وإغاثة إرشادية، في أي محكمة ذات اختصاص قضائي مختص ، دون نشر سند أو أي سند آخر. يتفق الطرفان على الاختصاص الشخصي والموضوع ومكان المحاكم الموجودة في نيويورك، نيويورك، لأي إجراء يتعلق بهذه الشروط. لا يجوز لك أن تعمل كممثل للفئة أو كمدعي عام خاص، ولا يجوز لك المشاركة كعضو في فئة من المطالبين، فيما يتعلق بأي مطالبة. ولا يجوز أن تُحلّق المطالبات على أساس فئة أو تمثيلية. يمكن للمحكم أن يقرر فقط المطالبات الفردية الخاصة بك. لا يجوز للمحكم توحيد أو الانضمام إلى مطالبات أشخاص آخرين أو أطراف قد تكون في وضع مماثل. لا يعتبر أي تنازل من قبل الشركة عن أي شرط أو شرط منصوص عليه في شروط الاستخدام هذه تنازلًا إضافيًا أو مستمرًا عن هذا المصطلح أو الشرط أو تنازلًا عن أي شرط أو شرط آخر ، وأي فشل للشركة في تأكيد حق أو حكم بموجب شروط الاستخدام هذه لا يشكل تنازلًا عن هذا الحق أو الحكم.

لا يمنع هذا الاتفاق التحكيم أنت أو الشركة من التماس اتخاذ إجراءات من قبل الاتحادية, الدولة, أو وكالات الحكومة المحلية. أنت والشركة أيضا الحق في تقديم مطالبات مؤهلة في محكمة المطالبات الصغيرة. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، تحتفظ أنت والشركة بالحق في التقدم بطلب إلى أي محكمة مختصة للحصول على إعفاء مؤقت، بما في ذلك المرفقات السابقة للتحكيم أو الأوامر القضائية الأولية، وأي طلب من هذا القبيل لا يعتبر غير متوافق مع هذه الشروط، ولا تنازلا عن الحق في أن تكون النزاعات المقدمة للتحكيم كما هو منصوص عليه في هذه الشروط.

إذا كان أي حكم من أحكام شروط الاستخدام هذه يعتبر من قبل محكمة أو هيئة قضائية مختصة أخرى غير صالح أو غير قانوني أو غير قابل للتنفيذ لأي سبب من الأسباب، يتم إلغاء هذا الحكم أو تقييده إلى الحد الأدنى بحيث تستمر الأحكام المتبقية من شروط الاستخدام بكامل مفعولها وتأثيرها.

يحد هذا القسم من بعض الحقوق، بما في ذلك الحق في مواصلة الدعوى أمام المحكمة، والحق في محاكمة أمام هيئة محلفين، والحق في المشاركة في أي شكل من أشكال المطالبة الطبقية أو التمثيلية، والحق في الانخراط في الاكتشاف إلا وفقاً لما تنص عليه قواعد الهيئة، والحق في سبل انتصاف وأشكال معينة من الانتصاف. قد لا تكون الحقوق الأخرى التي لديك في المحكمة متاحة في التحكيم.

12. الروابط

قد يحتوي الموقع على روابط إلى مواقع إلكترونية أخرى وموارد على الإنترنت. ACA NY ليست مسؤولة عن محتويات أي موقع مرتبط من هذا القبيل. لا يعني إدراج أي رابط تأييد من قبل ACA NY للموقع أو أننا مرتبطون به. إن استخدام أي موقع مرتبط من هذا القبيل هو على حساب المستخدم نفسه. نحن لسنا مسؤولين أو مسؤولين عن أي ضرر أو خسارة تتعلق باستخدام أي موقع طرف ثالث.  يجب عليك دائما قراءة الشروط والأحكام وسياسة الخصوصية لموقع طرف ثالث قبل استخدامه.

13. شروط الموقع من تعديلات الاستخدام

قد تقوم ACA NY بمراجعة هذه الشروط لموقعها في أي وقت دون إشعار. باستخدام هذا الموقع فإنك توافق على الالتزام بالإصدار الحالي من هذه الشروط.

14- الإنهاء

نحن نحتفظ بالحق في عدم توفير الموقع لأي شخص.  كما نحتفظ بالحق في إنهاء حق أي مستخدم في الوصول إلى الموقع في أي وقت، حسب تقديرنا.  إذا انتهكت أيًا من هذه الشروط، فإن إذنك باستخدام الموقع ينتهي تلقائيًا.

15. القانون الحاكم

تخضع أي مطالبة تتعلق بموقع ACA NY لقوانين ولاية نيويورك دون اعتبار لتنازع أحكام القانون.

يرجى طباعة نسخة من هذه الشروط بالنسبة لسجلاتك ويرجى التحقق من الموقع بشكل متكرر لمعرفة أي تغييرات على هذه الشروط.

Terms of Use

Updated: November 1, 2020

1. Terms

These Terms of Use (“Terms”) govern your use of the Advance Care Alliance (the “Company,” “we,” or “us”) website, acany.org.com (the “Site”).  The Company provides the Site. “You” refers to you as a user of the Site. By accessing this website, you are agreeing to be bound by these Terms, all applicable laws and regulations, and agree that you are responsible for compliance with any applicable local laws. If you do not agree with any of these terms, you are prohibited from using or accessing this site. The materials contained in this website are protected by applicable copyright and trademark law.

2. This Site Does Not Provide Advice or Create a Client Relationship

The contents of the Site, such as data, text, graphics, images, and other materials created by the Company, obtained from our licensors or uploaded by our users, and other materials contained on the Site (collectively, “Content”) are for informational purposes only.  The Content is not intended to be a substitute for professional advice, diagnosis, or treatment.  Reliance on any information provided by the Company, our employees, others appearing on the Site at the invitation of the Company, or other visitors to the Site is solely at your own risk.

Your use of the Site or the Content does not result in a client, patient or other relationship between you and the Company. Unless and until a separate engagement agreement is executed between you and the Company, no consulting or other arrangement exists.

3. Eligibility

You must be at least 18 years old to use the Site. If you are under the age of majority in your state of residence, a minor, your parent or legal guardian must agree to these Terms on your behalf and you may only access and use the Site with permission from your parent or legal guardian.

4. Acceptable Use

You are responsible for your use of the Site. Our goal is to create a positive, useful, and safe user experience.  To promote this goal, we prohibit certain kinds of conduct that may be harmful to other users or to us.  When you use the Site, you may not:

  • violate any law or regulation;
  • violate, infringe, or misappropriate other people’s intellectual property, privacy, publicity, or other legal rights;
  • post or share anything that is illegal, abusive, harassing, harmful to reputation, pornographic, indecent, profane, obscene, hateful, racist, or otherwise objectionable;
  • send unsolicited or unauthorized advertising or commercial communications, such as spam;
  • engage in spidering or harvesting, or participate in the use of software, including spyware, designed to collect data from the Site;
  • transmit any viruses or other computer instructions or technological means whose purpose is to disrupt, damage, or interfere with the use of computers or related systems;
  • stalk, harass, or harm another individual;
  • impersonate any person or entity or perform any other similar fraudulent activity, such as phishing;
  • use any means to scrape or crawl any Web pages contained in the Site;
  • attempt to circumvent any technological measure implemented by us or any of our providers or any other third party (including another user) to protect the Site;
  • attempt to decipher, decompile, disassemble, or reverse engineer any of the software or other underlying code used to provide the Site; or
  • advocate, encourage, or assist any third party in doing any of the foregoing.

5. Use License

  1. Permission is granted to temporarily download one copy of the materials
    (information or software) on ACA NY website for personal, non-commercial transitory viewing only. This is the grant of a license, not a transfer of title, and under this license you may not:

    1. modify or copy the materials;
    2. use the materials for any commercial purpose, or for any public display (commercial or non-commercial);
    3. attempt to decompile or reverse engineer any software contained on ACA NY’s website;
    4. remove any copyright or other proprietary notations from the materials; or
    5. transfer the materials to another person or “mirror” the materials on any other server.
  2. This license shall automatically terminate if you violate any of these restrictions and may be terminated by ACA NY at any time. Upon terminating your viewing of these materials or upon the termination of this license, you must destroy any downloaded materials in your possession whether in electronic or printed format.

6. User Content

The Site may allow you to upload, submit, store, send, or receive your Content and data.  You retain ownership of any intellectual property rights that you hold in your Content.  In other words, you own your personal data. Except to the extent your Content constitutes personally identifiable information subject to our Privacy Policy, when you upload, submit, store, send, or receive your Content to or through the Site, you give us permission to reproduce and use your Content as follows:  you grant to us and those we work with a license to use, host, store, reproduce, modify, create derivative works (such as translations, adaptations, or other changes we make so that your Content works better with the Site), publicly perform, publicly display, and distribute your Content.  This license is for the limited purpose of operating, promoting, and improving the Site.  Our license to your Content is non-exclusive, meaning you may use your Content for your own purposes or let others use your Content for their purposes.  This license is fully-paid and royalty free, meaning we do not owe you anything else in connection with our use of your Content.  We may exercise our rights under this license anywhere in the world.  Lastly, this license is perpetual, meaning that our rights under this license continue even after you stop using the Site.  In general, however, we will only need to use your Content for as long as you choose to store it with us using the Site.

You promise that:

  • you own all rights to your Content or, alternatively, that you have the right to give us the rights described above; and
  • your Content does not infringe the intellectual property rights, privacy rights, publicity rights, or other legal rights of any third party.

We may refuse to accept or transmit Content for any reason.  We may remove Content from the Site for any reason.

7. Ownership

Other than your Content, we own or license all right, title, and interest in and to (a) the Site, including all software, text, media, and other Content available on the Site; and (b) our trademarks, logos, and brand elements (“Marks”).  The Site, our Content, and Marks are all protected under U.S. and international laws. You may not duplicate, copy, or reuse any portion of the HTML/CSS, Javascript, or visual design elements or concepts without express written permission from the Company.

8. Privacy

Your privacy is very important to us.  Our Privacy Policy which can be found here and is incorporated by reference into these Terms, explains how we collect, use, protect, and when we share personal information and other data with others online.  In addition to our Privacy Policy, you may access our Notice of Privacy Practices which can be found here to learn more about how we collect, use, and share protected health information in compliance with the Health Insurance Portability and Accountability Act (“HIPAA”).

9. Disclaimers and Limitations of Liability

YOU USE THE SITE AT YOUR OWN RISK.  THE SITE IS PROVIDED ON AN “AS IS” AND “AS AVAILABLE” BASIS.  TO THE EXTENT PERMITTED BY APPLICABLE LAW, OUR COMPANY AND ITS OFFICERS, EMPLOYEES, DIRECTORS, SHAREHOLDERS, PARENTS, SUBSIDIARIES, AFFILIATES, AGENTS, LICENSORS AND SUPPLIERS (“AFFILIATES”) DISCLAIM ALL WARRANTIES, CONDITIONS, AND REPRESENTATIONS OF ANY KIND, WHETHER EXPRESS, IMPLIED, STATUTORY, OR OTHERWISE, INCLUDING BUT NOT LIMITED TO THOSE RELATED TO MERCHANTABILITY, FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE, AND NON-INFRINGEMENT AND THOSE ARISING OUT OF COURSE OF DEALING OR USAGE OF TRADE.

IN PARTICULAR, OUR COMPANY AND ITS AFFILIATES MAKE NO REPRESENTATIONS OR WARRANTIES ABOUT THE ACCURACY, RELIABILITY, COMPLETENESS, CURRENTNESS, OR TIMELINESS OF THE CONTENT, SOFTWARE, LINKS, OR COMMUNICATIONS AVAILABLE ON OR THROUGH THE SITE, OR THE CONTENT OF ANY WEBSITE OR ONLINE SERVICES LINKED TO OR INTEGRATED WITH THE SITE.  OUR COMPANY AND ITS AFFILIATES WILL HAVE NO LIABILITY FOR ANY: a) ERRORS, MISTAKES, OR INACCURACIES OF CONTENT; (b) PERSONAL INJURY OR PROPERTY DAMAGE RESULTING FROM YOUR ACCESS TO OR USE OF THE SITE; (c) ANY UNAUTHORIZED ACCESS TO OR USE OF OUR SERVERS OR OF ANY PERSONAL INFORMATION OR USER DATA; (d) ANY INTERRUPTION OF TRANSMISSION TO OR FROM THE SITE; (e) ANY BUGS, VIRUSES, TROJAN HORSES, OR THE LIKE WHICH MAY BE TRANSMITTED ON OR THROUGH THE SITE BY ANY THIRD PARTY; OR (f) ANY LOSS OR DAMAGE OF ANY KIND INCURRED AS A RESULT OF THE USE OF ANY CONTENT POSTED OR SHARED THROUGH THE SITE.

YOU UNDERSTAND AND AGREE THAT ANY MATERIAL OR INFORMATION DOWNLOADED OR OTHERWISE OBTAINED THROUGH THE USE OF THE SITE IS DONE AT YOUR OWN RISK AND THAT YOU WILL BE SOLELY RESPONSIBLE FOR ANY DAMAGE ARISING FROM DOING SO.  NO ADVICE OR INFORMATION, WHETHER ORAL OR WRITTEN, OBTAINED BY YOU FROM US OR THROUGH THE SITE WILL CREATE ANY WARRANTY NOT EXPRESSLY MADE IN THESE TERMS.

TO THE MAXIMUM EXTENT PERMITTED BY APPLICABLE LAW, OUR COMPANY AND ITS AFFILIATES WILL NOT BE RESPONSIBLE FOR LOST PROFITS, REVENUES, OR DATA, FINANCIAL LOSSES OR INDIRECT, INCIDENTAL, PUNITIVE, SPECIAL, CONSEQUENTIAL, EXEMPLARY, OR PUNITIVE DAMAGES.

TO THE MAXIMUM EXTENT PERMITTED BY APPLICABLE LAW, THE TOTAL LIABILITY OF OUR COMPANY AND ITS AFFILIATES, FOR ANY CLAIMS UNDER THESE TERMS, INCLUDING FOR ANY IMPLIED WARRANTIES, IS LIMITED TO TEN DOLLARS ($10).  IN ALL CASES, OUR COMPANY AND ITS AFFILIATES WILL NOT BE LIABLE FOR ANY LOSS OR DAMAGE THAT IS NOT REASONABLY FORESEEABLE.

Some jurisdictions do not allow the exclusion of certain warranties or the limitation or exclusion of liability for incidental or consequential damages. Accordingly, some of the above limitations and disclaimers may not apply to you. To the extent we may not, as a matter of applicable law, disclaim any implied warranty or limit our liabilities, the scope and duration of such warranty and the extent of our liability will be the minimum permitted under such law.

You understand and agree that we have set our prices and entered into these Terms with you in reliance upon the limitations of liability set forth in these Terms, which allocate risk between us and form the basis of a bargain between the parties.

10. Indemnification

You agree to defend, indemnify and hold harmless the Company and its Affiliates from and against any and all claims, costs, proceedings, demands, losses, damages, and expenses (including, without limitation, reasonable attorney’s fees and legal costs) of any kind or nature, arising from or relating to, your use of the Site or any actual or alleged breach of these Terms by you or anyone using your account.  If we assume the defense of such a matter, you will reasonably cooperate with us in such defense.

11. Arbitration Agreement & Waiver of Certain Rights

These Terms and your use of the Site shall be governed by the laws of the State of New York, without giving effect to the principles of conflict of laws. Any dispute arising under or relating in any way to these Terms will be resolved exclusively by final and binding arbitration in New York, NY under the rules of the American Arbitration Association, except that either party may bring a claim related to intellectual property rights, or seek temporary and preliminary specific performance and injunctive relief, in any court of  competent jurisdiction, without the posting of bond or other security. The parties agree to the personal and subject matter jurisdiction and venue of the courts located in New York, NY, for any action related to these Terms. You may not act as a class representative or private attorney general, nor participate as a member of a class of claimants, with respect to any Claim. Claims may not be arbitrated on a class or representative basis. The arbitrator can decide only your individual Claims. The arbitrator may not consolidate or join the claims of other persons or parties who may be similarly situated. No waiver by Company of any term or condition set forth in these Terms of Use shall be deemed a further or continuing waiver of such term or condition or a waiver of any other term or condition, and any failure of Company to assert a right or provision under these Terms of Use shall not constitute a waiver of such right or provision.

This arbitration agreement does not preclude you or Company from seeking action by federal, state, or local government agencies. You and Company also have the right to bring qualifying claims in small claims court. In addition, you and Company retain the right to apply to any court of competent jurisdiction for provisional relief, including pre-arbitral attachments or preliminary injunctions, and any such request shall not be deemed incompatible with these Terms, nor a waiver of the right to have disputes submitted to arbitration as provided in these Terms.

If any provision of these Terms of Use is held by a court or other tribunal of competent jurisdiction to be invalid, illegal, or unenforceable for any reason, such provision shall be eliminated or limited to the minimum extent such that the remaining provisions of the Terms of Use will continue in full force and effect.

THIS SECTION LIMITS CERTAIN RIGHTS, INCLUDING THE RIGHT TO MAINTAIN A COURT ACTION, THE RIGHT TO A JURY TRIAL, THE RIGHT TO PARTICIPATE IN ANY FORM OF CLASS OR REPRESENTATIVE CLAIM, THE RIGHT TO ENGAGE IN DISCOVERY EXCEPT AS PROVIDED IN AAA RULES, AND THE RIGHT TO CERTAIN REMEDIES AND FORMS OF RELIEF. OTHER RIGHTS THAT YOU WOULD HAVE IN COURT ALSO MAY NOT BE AVAILABLE IN ARBITRATION.

12. Links

The Site may contain links to other website and online resources. ACA NY is not responsible for the contents of any such linked site. The inclusion of any link does not imply endorsement by ACA NY of the site or that we are affiliated with it. Use of any such linked website is at the user’s own risk. We are not responsible or liable for any damage or loss related to the use of any third-party website.  You should always read the terms and conditions and privacy policy of a third-party website before using it.

13. Site Terms of Use Modifications

ACA NY may revise these Terms for its Site at any time without notice. By using this Site you are agreeing to be bound by the then current version of these Terms.

14. Termination

We reserve the right to not provide the Site to any person.  We also reserve the right to terminate any user’s right to access the Site at any time, in our discretion.  If you violate any of these Terms, your permission to use the Site automatically terminates.

15. Governing Law

Any claim relating to ACA NY’s website shall be governed by the laws of the State of New York without regard to its conflict of law provisions.

Please print a copy of these Terms for you records and PLEASE check the Site frequently for any changes to these Terms.