عن

من نحن

تحالف الرعاية المتقدمة في نيويورك (ACA/NY) هي منظمة غير ربحية 501(c)(3) هي واحدة من سبع منظمات تنسيق رعاية الرعاية في ولاية نيويورك (CCO) التي عينتها وزارة الصحة في ولاية نيويورك ومكتب الأشخاص ذوي الإعاقات النمائية (OPWDD) لتقديم تنسيق الرعاية الشاملة للأشخاص الذين يعانون من إعاقات ذهنية و /أو تنموية (I/DD). ACA / NY يدعم أكثر من 25،000 شخص في قيادة نشطة وصحية والوفاء حياة في جميع أنحاء مدينة نيويورك، لونغ آيلاند ومنطقة وادي هدسون السفلى (البرتقال، روكلاند والمقاطعات ويستشستر).

تم إنشاء ACA / NY من قبل 100 + وكالات OPWDD المتنوعة المرخصة / الممولة المجتمعية مع عقود من الخبرة في توفير الرعاية للأشخاص الذين يعانون من I / DD وأسرهم. وقد كانت الوكالات المؤسسة لأكاديمية رابطة المستشفيات وأفرقة قيادتها رائدة في هذا المجال، حيث دعت إلى الاندماج المجتمعي وضد إضفاء الطابع المؤسسي عليها. وقد كانت هذه الشركات رائدة في برامج ونهج مبتكرة لدعم الأشخاص الذين لديهم I/DD في المجتمع.


ACA / NY قيادة الفريق التنفيذي

لويس غروسمان

الرئيس التنفيذي

lewis.grossman@myacany.org
646-847-7573

لويس (لو) غروسمان هو مدير الرعاية الصحية من ذوي الخبرة العالية والمعترف بها. وهو مسؤول تنفيذي محترم يتمتع بخبرة تزيد عن 40 عامًا في إدارة البرامج للأشخاص ذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة وتحديات الصحة العقلية. وكشخص متبصر، تلتزم لو بضمان جودة عالية من تقديم الخدمات، والتي تعكس فلسفة تركز على الشخص. إنه قائد يلهم قوة عمله. لو فخورة العمل ACA / نيويورك هو إنجاز، ومساعدة كل شخص لتحديد أحلامهم، ومساعدة كل لتجربة حياة كاملة وسعيدة.

يتمتع لو بجولة من الغولف أو ركوب سريع على دراجته، ولكن حبه الأول هو قضاء بعض الوقت مع العائلة. كوالدة لولدين وثلاثة أحفاد جميلين، احتفل لو وزوجته ريسا بخمسين عامًا من الزواج في يوليو 2020.

جيرار س. جوزيف، ماجستير في إدارة الأعمال

المدير المالي

gerard.joseph@myacany.org
833-692-2269

يحمل جيرارد شهادة البكالوريوس وماجستير إدارة الأعمال في الشؤون المالية من جامعة إنتر أمريكان في بورتوريكو. لأكثر من 16 عاما، عمل جيرارد في منظمات الرعاية الصحية غير الربحية ذات السمعة الطيبة في نيويورك، وشغل مناصب مالية رئيسية تعمل على المبادرات الاستراتيجية. وقد عمل في المراكز الطبية في كولومبيا وجبل سيناء، ومؤخراً كان مراقباً في ريان هيلث. جيرارد لديه ثروة من الخبرة المالية مع نقاط قوة خاصة في مجالات مثل الإبلاغ عن الأرباح والخسائر (P&L) والاستراتيجية المالية والرقابة على الميزانية على المدى الطويل. جيرارد يقود ويوجه جميع الأنشطة المالية وACA / NY والمشاريع الرأسمالية بالاشتراك مع الرئيس التنفيذي و في شراكة مع المجلس. ومنذ انضمامه إلى الأكاديمية الأمريكية للاستشارات المالية/نيويورك، عزز باستمرار البنية التحتية المالية لدعم النمو الكبير للوكالة منذ إنشائها في عام 2018.

جيرارد يتمتع التعلم عن الثقافات الجديدة. خلال هذا الوباء، التقط ركوب الدراجات كهواية عندما لا يشاهد فيلما جيدا أو يقرأ كتبا مثيرة للاهتمام. شغفه هو رد الجميل لمجتمعه ، وهو ما جذبه إلى منصب المدير المالي في ACA / NY.

خايمي مادن، LCSW

كبير الموظفين الإداريين

jaime.madden@myacany.org
646-418-6129

يعمل خايمي في مجال الخدمات الاجتماعية لمدة 20 عامًا في مدينة نيويورك. وهي أخصائية اجتماعية سريرية مرخصة ولديها خبرة في مجموعة متنوعة من البيئات بما في ذلك العيادات الخارجية والبرامج السكنية ورعاية الأطفال. وكان آخر منصب لها مفوضة مساعدة في إدارة خدمات الأطفال في مدينة نيويورك. يتمتع خايمي بخبرة في بناء برامج جديدة من الألف إلى إلىاء ويتمتع بالتخطيط الاستراتيجي والتنفيذ على نطاق واسع. وفلسفتها هي اعتماد نهج يركز على الشخص في كل ما تقوم به، وهي تطمح إلى تشغيل برامج تخدم احتياجات الناس الذين يراد لهم مساعدتهم. انتقل خايمي إلى مدينة نيويورك عندما كانت في الثامنة عشرة من عمرها، وهو الآن من سكان نيويورك مدى الحياة. انها تتمتع السفر وقضاء بعض الوقت مع زوجته، إيرين، وقطتيهما، كلاوديوس وسيد.

ديانا مولفورد، LCSW، CHC

نائب الرئيس لضمان الجودة والامتثال

dianna.mulford@myacany.org
646-819-1972

تعمل ديانا في مجال الخدمات الصحية السلوكية منذ عام 2008. حصلت على درجة الماجستير في العمل الاجتماعي من جامعة نيويورك وهي معتمدة في الامتثال للرعاية الصحية. وقد ركزت مهنة ديانا على العمل مع المرضى عقليا وكذلك مع الأفراد ذوي الإعاقات الذهنية والتنموية. وفي حين أن جذورها هي في ضمان الجودة والامتثال، كانت أيضا جزءا من التحول الصحي السلوكي إلى إدارة الرعاية الصحية المنزلية، والإشراف على واحدة من أكبر برامج إدارة الرعاية في منطقة مدينة نيويورك. تضمن ديانا تقديم خدمات عالية الجودة في ACA/NY من خلال بدء مشاريع تحسين الجودة ومراقبة الامتثال ومعايير الجودة. وقد اٍترت خبرتها في الإشراف على أنشطة ضمان الجودة، إلى جانب خبرتها الإدارية في البرامج المجتمعية، وقد زودت ديانا تجهيزاً جيداً لتصميم وتطوير وتنفيذ الأنظمة اللازمة لدعم عملية ACA/NY الناجحة. في وقت التوقف لها، ديانا تتمتع اللعب روعة والذهاب إلى الشاطئ.

روبرت وينت

نائب رئيس قسم تكنولوجيا المعلومات

robert.wint@myacany.org
(646) 819- 2099

روبرت "بوبي" وينت هو في الأصل من جزيرة جامايكا. لطالما كان شغفه أجهزة الكمبيوتر والتكنولوجيا، وبدأ في تعليم نفسه في سن مبكرة جداً. بدأ حياته المهنية كتقني طب الطوارئ حيث خدم المجتمع لمدة 15 عاما. ثم انتقل للعمل في شركة تابعة لـ ACA/NY كمدير مكتب مساعدة لأكثر من عشر سنوات في مجال الصحة العقلية والإعاقات الفكرية والتنموية. انضم إلى فريق تكنولوجيا المعلومات في ACA/NY كمدير أنظمة في عام 2018، وتقدم إلى منصب نائب الرئيس لتكنولوجيا المعلومات. وقد لعب دوراً أساسياً في تطوير الفريق منذ إنشائه ويتطلع إلى المساهمة في استمرار نجاح المنظمة. لديه شهادات في أنظمة معلومات الكمبيوتر من كلية ويستشستر المجتمعية وكلية بيركلي. يؤمن (بوبي) بالعمل الشاق ومساعدة الناس له، ليس هناك فرحة أكبر من دعم الناس لتحقيق إمكاناتهم. يحب القراءة ، ويجري في الهواء الطلق ، فيلم جيد وقضاء بعض الوقت مع العائلة والأصدقاء.

كيمبرلي جاينز، ماجستير

نائب الرئيس لإدارة الرعاية - لونغ آيلاند

kimberly.jaynes@myacany.org
646-901-3820

كيمبرلي جاينز هو في الأصل من لونغ آيلاند، نيويورك حيث تقيم اليوم. حصلت كيم على درجة البكالوريوس أثناء إقامتها في شمال ولاية نيويورك حيث مكثت لمدة 10 سنوات وتم تقديمها لأول مرة إلى هذا المجال. بدأت حياتها المهنية كأخصائية دعم مباشر وشغلت مجموعة متنوعة من المناصب في الخطوط الأمامية عبر نظام تقديم الخدمات. على مدى 20 عاما من حياتها المهنية التي تخدم الناس مع I / DD، وقالت انها تقدمت في مناصب الإدارة المتوسطة والقيادة العليا. انضمت كيم إلى ACA/NY في ربيع عام 2018، قبل إطلاق CCOs، كنائبة رئيس إدارة الرعاية وهي لا تزال في هذا المنصب. كمتعلم بالغ، حصل كيم على درجة الماجستير من جامعة ستوني بروك في عام 2018. في وقت فراغها تستمتع بالسفر وقضاء الوقت بنشاط مع العائلة والأصدقاء.

كارولين ليري، MS

نائب الرئيس لإدارة الرعاية - بروكلين وكوينز

carolyn.leary@myacany.org
646-526-2506

مع أكثر من 15 عاما من الخبرة في مجال خدمات الإعاقة غير الربحية، انضمت كارولين ACA / NY في ديسمبر 2018. وقد جلبت معها مجموعة واسعة من الخبرة بما في ذلك الإشراف على مستوى القيادة لمختلف أقسام تشغيل البرامج، وتحسين الجودة، والامتثال، والخدمات السريرية، والتدريب والتطوير. دائماً مع نهج محوره الشخص في الطليعة، كارولين هي الأكثر شغفاً بالتخطيط الاستراتيجي التنظيمي، وقيادة الفريق والتطوير، والتدريب، ووضع السياسات والإجراءات. وينصب تركيزها على تقييم الاتجاهات لدفع التغييرات المنهجية لتحسين تقديم الخدمات ونتائج الجودة لأعضائنا. وتشمل الخلفية التعليمية لكارولين ماجستير في العلوم في استشارات الصحة العقلية وبكالوريوس في الآداب في علم النفس من جامعة لونغ آيلاند.

الصيف هو الموسم المفضل المطلق لكارولين، وهي تحب قضاء أيام على الشاطئ مع عائلتها واستضافة الالتقاء حيث تعمل كمشوي رئيسي. بالإضافة إلى اثنين من الصبية الصغار لها، وقالت انها هي "أمي" لها الملك كافاليير تشارلز سبانيل، شيا، واثنين من الأرانب Lionhead داخلي، Sugarpuffs وكريستال.

رينيه مانزا، إم.س. إد

نائب رئيس إدارة الرعاية - وادي هدسون السفلى والمترو وجزيرة سوفتن

renee.manza@myacany.org
646-819-2094

يحمل رينيه درجة البكالوريوس في تعليم الطفولة مع التركيز في التعليم الخاص وقاصر في اللغة الإنجليزية، ودرجة الماجستير في تعليم محو الأمية، وكلاهما من جامعة لونغ آيلاند- C.W. وظيفه.

عملت رينيه مع الأفراد ذوي الإعاقة لأكثر من 10 سنوات. بدأت حياتها المهنية كمعلمة تعمل مع الطلاب ذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة ثم انتقلت إلى العمل في القطاع غير الربحي الذي يخدم الأشخاص ذوي الإعاقات الفكرية والتنموية تحت رعاية مكتب الأشخاص ذوي الإعاقات النمائية. على مدى السنوات العديدة الماضية، كان رينيه مناصب قيادية تقدمية بما في ذلك الإشراف على تنسيق خدمة Medicaid والخدمات الموجهة ذاتيا لمنظمة كبيرة غير ربحية في لونغ آيلاند. منذ انضمامها إلى ACA /NY في يونيو 2018، وسعت رينيه نطاق مسؤولياتها في البداية كمدير أول لإدارة الرعاية، ومؤخرا كنائب مساعد للرئيس لإدارة الرعاية. تتمتع رينيه بقضاء الوقت في حضور المسرحيات الموسيقية في برودواي، والقراءة، ومع العائلة والأصدقاء، وخاصة كلبها.

بيث بيترسون، LMSW

نائب رئيس عمليات البرامج

elizabeth.peterson@myacany.org
646-548-4611

تعمل بيث في مجال الخدمات الإنسانية منذ أكثر من 20 عامًا في دعم ومناصرة الأشخاص الذين يعانون من الصحة السلوكية والإعاقات الفكرية والتنموية وإصابات الدماغ الرضية. تحمل بيت درجة الماجستير في العمل الاجتماعي من جامعة أدلفي ودرجة البكالوريوس في علم النفس من كلية يورك في بنسلفانيا. خلال مسيرتها المهنية، شغلت بيث مجموعة متنوعة من المناصب الإدارية والقيادية في منظمة غير ربحية مع التركيز على تلبية الاحتياجات غير الملباة للمجتمع. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، عملت بيث كأستاذ مساعد في جامعة ستوني بروك لأكثر من سبع سنوات في توجيه طلاب البكالوريوس في العلوم الصحية في الكتابة المهنية ودراسات الإعاقة. خلال مسيرتها المهنية، طورت بيث شغفها باستخدام البيانات لدفع النتائج التنظيمية مع ضمان أن يكون الشخص في طليعة جميع الخدمات.

في وقت فراغها، بيث هي من المعجبين متعطشا للموسيقى الحية وسافرت في جميع أنحاء الولايات المتحدة لرؤية فناني الأداء المفضلة لديها. وهي تتطلع إلى سحب عائلتها في مغامرتها القادمة، ونأمل أن نرى بعض العروض الحية في أوروبا.

مارك س. كانتر، M.S. HRM، M.S. Ed.، SPHR، SHRM-SCP

نائب رئيس قسم الموارد البشرية

mark.s.kanter@myacany.org
رقم الهاتف: (347) 343-5173 Ext. 6731

بدأ مارك العمل في مجال التعليم الخاص منذ أكثر من 30 عامًا ، بما في ذلك في مخيم القمة ومدرسة لويل ونظام المدارس العامة في مدينة نيويورك. ثم انتقل إلى الدعم التعليمي/المهني ضمن إطار إدارة الحالة/الرعاية، ثم إلى مجال الموارد البشرية. قضى مارك أكثر من 20 عامًا في خدمات سانت فنسنت السابقة ، حيث قاد قسم الموارد البشرية لمدة عشر سنوات. وشمل ذلك التعاون مع ICF و IRA و MSC وغيرها من البرامج التي تنظمها OPWDD. يحمل مارك درجة الماجستير في إدارة الموارد البشرية من مدرسة جديدة/مدرسة ميلانو للدراسات العليا، ودرجة الماجستير في التعليم (الخاص) من جامعة سانت جون، ودرجة البكالوريوس (العلوم السياسية) من جامعة كلارك. كما أنه يحتفظ بشهادتين معترف بهما على المستوى الوطني في مجال الموارد البشرية. مارك هو جامع للآلات الكاتبة العتيقة والعناصر خمر. وهو يستمتع بدراجات الدراجات والعمل التطوعي وقراءة السير الذاتية الرئاسية. انضم إلى ACA /NY في عام 2020 ويأمل في استخدام الموارد البشرية والخبرات الأخرى للمساعدة في تحقيق أقصى قدر من مهمة ACA والبرمجة ، مع التعلم من الجميع.

اتصالات ACA/NY الإقليمية

لونغ آيلاند

كيمبرلي جاينز
نائب الرئيس لإدارة الرعاية
kimberly.jaynes@myacany.org
646-901-3820

كاثلين براون
kathleen.brown@myacany.org
646-316-9662

نيكول ريتشاردسون
nicole.richardson@myacany.org
646-819-2204

جيمس موراي
james.murray@myacany.org
347-380-3353

دان جولد
dan.gold@myacany.org
646-225-0071

ستيفاني بيرسال
stephanie.pearsall@myacany.org
646-303-0872

بروكلين وكوينز

كارولين ليري
نائب الرئيس لإدارة الرعاية
carolyn.leary@myacany.org
646-526-2506

Yvelisse روزا
yvelisse.rosa@myacany.org
646-819-1975

دوروثي وول
dorothy.wohl@myacany.org
646-832-0991

ناديرا كوماندان
nadeera.kumandan@myacany.org
646-819-1973

كورين أورسيولي
corine.urciuoli@myacany.org
646-326-9012

مارغريت نينوس
maragaret.ninos@myacany.org
646-505-9520

 

 

وادي هدسون السفلى، مترو وجزيرة سوفاتين

رينيه مانزا
نائب الرئيس لإدارة الرعاية
renee.manza@myacany.org
646-819-2094

كريستين ريبنيكي
kristen.ribnicky@myacany.org
646-326-9642

هولي روبيانو
holli.rubiano@myacany.org
646-526-7288

باتي لارسن
patty.larsen@myacany.org
212-256-1447

باتورو مبوج
baturu.mboge@myacany.org
646-819-1974

كيم كروفورد
kim.crawford@myacany.org
646-326-3769

جهات اتصال رئيسية أخرى

مايكل فليشمان
مدير القبول
michael.fleischmann@myacany.org
347-504-2076
باميلا رايس
مدير مشاركة الأعضاء
pamela.rice@myacany.org
646-281-2168
جوان براون
مدير دورة الإيرادات
joanne.brown@myacany.org
646-271-6580

About

Who We Are

Advance Care Alliance of New York (ACA/NY) is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization that is one of seven New York State Care Coordination Organizations (CCO) designated by the New York State Department of Health and the Office for People With Developmental Disabilities (OPWDD) to offer comprehensive care coordination to people with intellectual and/or developmental disabilities (I/DD). ACA/NY supports over 25,000 people in leading active, healthy and fulfilling lives throughout New York City, Long Island and the lower Hudson Valley region (Orange, Rockland and Westchester Counties).

ACA/NY was created by 100+ diverse OPWDD-licensed/funded community-based agencies with decades of experience providing care for people with I/DD and their families. ACA/NY’s founding agencies and their leadership teams have been pioneers in the field, advocating for community integration and against institutionalization. They have pioneered innovative programs and approaches to supporting people with I/DD in the community.


ACA/NY Executive Team Leadership

Lewis Grossman

Chief Executive Officer

lewis.grossman@myacany.org
646-847-7573

Lewis (Lou) Grossman is a highly experienced and recognized Health Care Administrator. He is a respected executive with over 40 years of experience in administering programs for people with special needs and mental health challenges. As a visionary, Lou is committed to ensuring a high quality of service delivery, which reflects a person-centered philosophy. He is a leader who inspires his workforce. Lou is proud of the work ACA/NY is accomplishing, helping each person to identify their dreams, and assisting each to experience a full and happy life.

Lou enjoys a round of golf or a brisk ride on his bike, however his first love is spending time with family. As a parent of two sons and three beautiful grandchildren, Lou and his wife, Risa, celebrated fifty years of marriage in July 2020.

Gerard S. Joseph, MBA

Chief Financial Officer

gerard.joseph@myacany.org
833-692-2269

Gerard holds a BA and MBA in Finance from the InterAmerican University of Puerto Rico. For more than 16 years, Gerard has worked for reputable not-for-profit health care organizations in New York, holding key financial positions working on strategic initiatives. He has worked at Columbia and Mount Sinai Medical Centers, and most recently he was the Controller at Ryan Health. Gerard holds a wealth of financial expertise with particular strengths in areas such as Profit and Loss reporting (P&L), Financial Strategy and Long-Term Budgetary Oversight. Gerard leads and directs all ACA/NY financial activities and capital projects jointly with the CEO and in partnership with the Board. Since joining ACA/NY, he has continuously strengthened the financial infrastructure to better support the agency’s substantial growth since its inception in 2018.

Gerard enjoys learning about new cultures. During the pandemic, he picked up biking as a hobby for when he is not watching a good movie or reading interesting books. His passion is giving back to his community, which is what attracted him to the CFO position at ACA/NY.

Jaime Madden, LCSW

Chief Administrative Officer

jaime.madden@myacany.org
646-418-6129

Jaime has been working in the field of social services for 20 years in New York City. She is a licensed Clinical Social Worker and has experience in a variety of settings including outpatient clinics, residential programs and child welfare. Her last position was an Associate Commissioner at the NYC Administration for Children’s Services. Jaime has experience building new programs from the ground up and enjoys strategic planning and large-scale implementation. Her philosophy is to adopt a person-centered approach in everything she does, and she aspires to run programs that truly serve the needs of the people they are meant to help. Jaime moved to New York City when she was 18 years old and is now a New Yorker for life. She enjoys traveling and spending time with her wife, Erin, and their two cats, Claudius and Sid.

Dianna Mulford, LCSW, CHC

Vice President of Quality Assurance and Compliance

dianna.mulford@myacany.org
646-819-1972

Dianna has been working in behavioral health services since 2008. She earned her Master’s degree in Social Work from New York University and is certified in Healthcare Compliance. Dianna’s career has focused on working with the mentally ill as well as with individuals with intellectual and developmental disabilities. While her roots are in quality assurance and compliance, she was also part of the behavior health transition to Health Home Care Management, overseeing one of the largest care management programs in the New York City area. Dianna ensures the provision of high-quality services at ACA/NY through the initiation of quality improvement projects and monitoring of compliance and quality standards. Her experience overseeing quality assurance activities, combined with her management experience in community-based programs has well-equipped Dianna to design, develop and implement the systems necessary to support ACA/NY’s successful operation. In her downtime, Dianna enjoys playing Splendor and going to the beach.

Robert Wint

Vice President of Information Technology

robert.wint@myacany.org
(646) 819- 2099

Robert “Bobby” Wint is originally from the Island of Jamaica. His passion has always been computers and technology, and he started teaching himself at a very early age. His career started as an Emergency Medical Technician where he served the community for 15 years. He then went on to work for an affiliate of ACA/NY as a Help Desk Manager for over ten years in the field of Mental Health and Intellectual and Development Disabilities. He joined the ACA/NY Information Technology team as a Systems Administrator in 2018 and has advanced to the position of Vice President of Information Technology. He has been instrumental in developing the team since its inception and looks forward to contributing to the continued success of the organization. He has degrees in Computer Information Systems from Westchester Community College and Berkley College. Bobby believes in hard work and helping people. To him, there is no greater joy than supporting people to achieve their potential. He loves reading, being outdoors, a good movie and spending time with family and friends.

Kimberly Jaynes, MA

Vice President of Care Management - Long Island

kimberly.jaynes@myacany.org
646-901-3820

Kimberly Jaynes is originally from Long Island, NY where she resides today. Kim earned a Bachelor’s degree while living in upstate New York where she resided for 10 years and was first introduced to the field. She began her career as a Direct Support Professional and held a variety of front line positions across the service delivery system. Over her 20-plus-year career serving people with I/DD, she advanced into middle management and senior leadership positions. Kim joined ACA/NY in the spring of 2018, ahead of the launch of the CCOs, as the Vice President of Care Management and she continues in this position. As an adult learner, Kim earned a Master’s degree from Stony Brook University in 2018. In her spare time she enjoys traveling and spending time being active with family and friends.

Carolyn Leary, MS

Vice President of Care Management - Brooklyn and Queens

carolyn.leary@myacany.org
646-526-2506

With over 15 years of experience in the field of non-profit disability services, Carolyn joined ACA/NY in December 2018. She brought with her a wide scope of experience including leadership-level oversight to various program operating divisions, quality improvement, compliance, clinical services, and training and development. Always with a person-centered approach at the forefront, Carolyn is most passionate about organizational strategic planning, team leadership and development, coaching, and policy and procedure development. Her focus is on trend evaluation to drive systemic changes to improve service delivery and quality outcomes for our members. Carolyn’s educational background includes a Master of Science in Mental Health Counseling and a Bachelor of Arts in Psychology from Long Island University.

Summer is Carolyn’s absolute favorite season, and she loves spending days at the beach with her family and hosting get-togethers where she serves as the master griller. In addition to her two young boys, she is a “mom” to her Cavalier King Charles Spaniel, Shea, and two indoor Lionhead Rabbits, Sugarpuffs and Crystal.

Renee Manza, M.S. Ed

Vice President of Care Management - Lower Hudson Valley, Metro and Staten Island

renee.manza@myacany.org
646-819-2094

Renée holds a Bachelor’s degree in Childhood Education with a concentration in Special Education and a minor in English Language, and a Master’s Degree in Literacy Education, both from Long Island University-C.W. Post.

Renée has worked with individuals with disabilities for over 10 years. She started her career as a teacher working with special needs students and then transitioned to working in the non-profit sector serving people with intellectual and developmental disabilities under the auspices of the Office for People With Developmental Disabilities. Throughout the past several years, Renée has had progressive leadership positions including oversight of Medicaid Service Coordination and Self-Directed services for a large non-profit organization on Long Island. Since joining the ACA/NY in June 2018, Renée has expanded her scope of responsibility initially as a Senior Director of Care Management and more recently as an Assistant Vice President of Care Management. Renée enjoys spending time attending Broadway musicals, reading, and with family and friends, especially her dog.

Beth Peterson, LMSW

Vice President of Program Operations

elizabeth.peterson@myacany.org
646-548-4611

Beth has been working in the human services field for over 20 years supporting and advocating for people with behavioral health, intellectual and developmental disabilities, and traumatic brain injuries. Beth holds a Master’s degree in Social Work from Adelphi University and a Bachelor’s degree in Psychology from York College of Pennsylvania. Over her career, Beth has held a variety of administrative and leadership positions at a non-profit organization with a focus on meeting the unmet needs of the community. In addition, Beth served as an Adjunct Professor at Stony Brook University for over seven years instructing Bachelor Health Science students in professional writing and disability studies. During her career, Beth has developed a passion for using data to drive organizational outcomes while ensuring that the person is at the forefront of all services.

In her free time, Beth is an avid fan of live music and has traveled across the United States to see her favorite performers. She is looking forward to dragging her family on her next adventure, hopefully to see a few live shows in Europe.

Mark S. Kanter, M.S. HRM, M.S. Ed., SPHR, SHRM-SCP

Vice President of Human Resources

mark.s.kanter@myacany.org
Phone: (646) 241-9685

Mark began working in the Special Education field over 30 years ago, including at Summit Camp, The Lowell School and the NYC public school system. He then transitioned into Educational/Vocational support within a case/care management setting, and then into the field of Human Resources. Mark spent over 20 years at the former St. Vincent’s Services, where he led the Human Resources department for ten years. This included collaboration with ICF, IRA, MSC and other OPWDD-regulated programming. Mark holds a Master’s Degree in Human Resource Management from The New School/Milano Graduate School, a Master’s Degree in (Special) Education from St. John’s University and a Bachelor’s Degree (Political Science) from Clark University. He also maintains two nationally recognized, senior-level HR certifications. Mark is a collector of antique typewriters and vintage items. He enjoys bicycling, volunteer work and reading presidential biographies. He joined ACA/NY in 2020 and hopes to use his HR and other experiences to help maximize ACA’s mission and programming, while learning from everyone.

ACA/NY Regional Contacts

Long Island

Kimberly Jaynes
Vice President of Care Management
kimberly.jaynes@myacany.org
646-901-3820

Kathleen Brown
kathleen.brown@myacany.org
646-316-9662

Nicole Richardson
nicole.richardson@myacany.org
646-819-2204

James Murray
james.murray@myacany.org
347-380-3353

Dan Gold
dan.gold@myacany.org
646-225-0071

Stephanie Pearsall
stephanie.pearsall@myacany.org
646-303-0872

Brooklyn and Queens

Carolyn Leary
Vice President of Care Management
carolyn.leary@myacany.org
646-526-2506

Yvelisse Rosa
yvelisse.rosa@myacany.org
646-819-1975

Dorothy Wohl
dorothy.wohl@myacany.org
646-832-0991

Nadeera Kumandan
nadeera.kumandan@myacany.org
646-819-1973

Corine Urciuoli
corine.urciuoli@myacany.org
646-326-9012

Lower Hudson Valley, Metro and Staten Island

Renée Manza
Vice President of Care Management
renee.manza@myacany.org
646-819-2094

Kristen Ribnicky
kristen.ribnicky@myacany.org
646-326-9642

Holli Rubiano
holli.rubiano@myacany.org
646-526-7288

Patty Larsen
patty.larsen@myacany.org
212-256-1447

Baturu Mboge
baturu.mboge@myacany.org
646-819-1974

Kim Crawford
kim.crawford@myacany.org
646-326-3769

Other Key Contacts

Michael Fleischmann
Director of Admissions
michael.fleischmann@myacany.org
347-504-2076
Pamela Rice     
Director of Member Engagement
pamela.rice@myacany.org
646-281-2168
JoAnne Brown
Director of Revenue Cycle
joanne.brown@myacany.org
646-271-6580